TT Rewind - 2013

TT Rewind - 2013

Keen to continue their Isle of Man TT legacy, Honda signed Michael Dunlop to compete alongside John McGuinness in 2013 with Michael Rutter completing a three-man dream team. It was Dunlop who impressed the most though, with four wins in the week including the Superbike Race - his first premier class victory.

Team-mate McGuinness, riding in replica Joey Dunlop colours of 2000, got hit with a one-minute penalty in the race and could only manage third but he showed he was still the man to beat with victory, and a new outright lap record of 131.671mph in the Senior.

Dunlop took both Supersport Races as well as the Superstock, setting new lap records in both, and so it was left to James Hillier to win the one remaining solo race, the Lightweight, for his debut TT victory.

In the Sidecar class, World Champions Tim Reeves and Ben Birchall, partnered respectively by Dan Sayle and Tom Birchall, showed their talent and versatility by winning the two Sidecar Races, their first victories on the Mountain Course.

British Superbike Championship star Josh Brookes made his TT debut and finished a fine 10th in the Superbike Race. His fastest lap was 127.726mph, bettering Steve Plater’s previous best newcomer’s lap of 125.808mph from 2007.

Watch free Share
TT Rewind - 2013
  • 2013 Sidecar TT Race 1

    This first Sidecar Race of the 2013 Isle of Man TT Races was a two-man race between quadruple World Champion Tim Reeves and passenger Dan Sayle, and last year’s winning team Dave Molyneux and Patrick Farrance.

    Brothers, Ben and Tom Birchall grabbed an early initiative to lead the pack, with Reev...

  • 2013 Superbike TT

    One rider took home his fourth TT victory and his first ever Superbike win in this exhilarating Superbike Race to kick off the solo classes at the 2013 Isle of Man TT Races.

    In this thrilling six-lap race, Michael Dunlop, Cameron Donald and 19-times winner, John McGuinness fought it out for the ...

  • 2013 Supersport TT Race 1

    William Dunlop led the opening lap in the first of the Monster Energy Supersport Races at the 2013 Isle of Man TT. He was closely followed by New Zealander Bruce Anstey, and his brother Michael. It was tight all the way down the leader board, with less than four seconds covering the top ten in th...

  • 2013 Superstock TT

    This was a high-adrenaline Superstock Race, which saw the long-time race leader pipped to the post on the very last lap.

    It was the Kawasakis of Gary Johnson and James Hillier that led in the early stages, but Michael Dunlop, who had already secured two podiums that week, put in a superb perform...

  • 2013 TT Zero

    The winning rider in this 2013 TT Zero Race officially broke the previous clean emissions lap and race records he’d set at the electric bike race in 2012.

    This one-lap race was a two-man battle between Michael Rutter, riding for team MotoCzysz, and John McGuinness, riding for the Mugen outfit.


  • 2013 Supersport TT Race 2

    This stunning climax to the Supersport series of the 2013 Isle of Man TT races was one for the history books, with several strong contenders in play for the winner’s podium. Michael Dunlop, Bruce Anstey, and John McGuinness battled nose to tail for most of this dramatic race.

    Anstey was quickest...

  • 2013 Sidecar Race 2

    The second Sidecar event of the 2013 Isle of Man TT Races saw another pair of debut winners.

    Having been forced to retire in the first sidecar race earlier that week, former World Champions and brothers, Ben and Tom Birchall, pulled out all the stops to take on the first race winners Tim Reeves ...

  • 2013 Lightweight TT

    The winning rider of the Lightweight TT Race at the 2013 Isle of Man TT Races, smashed both the lap and race records on the way to taking his maiden TT victory, amazingly breaking the old lap record on each of the three laps.

    Dean Harrison and James Hillier were locked in a titanic battle throug...

  • 2013 Senior TT

    The 2013 Senior TT Race was probably one of the most thrilling races in the Isle of Man TT’s history, which saw the winner take home his 20th TT win, making it a record 41 podiums in total.

    The first few laps of this race were nothing short of superb, as the gaps between the leading riders were ...