TT Rewind - 2015

TT Rewind - 2015

TT 2015 was full of drama starting when Michael Dunlop sensationally quit the Milwaukee Yamaha team during practice week.

Hawk Racing sent over a BMW for the Ulsterman but he crashed at The Nook in the opening Superbike Race trying to avoid the already fallen Scott Wilson. It was Bruce Anstey who won on the Padgetts Honda, the Kiwi finally claiming a premier class win after 13 years of trying.

John McGuinness made the headlines with a stunning 23rd TT win and outright lap record of 132.701mph in the Senior, but the real story of 2015 was the emotional return of Ian Hutchinson.

Having only contested five races since his five-timer in 2010, the Bingley Bullet was back to his best in 2015 and took a popular hat-trick with wins in the Superstock and both Supersport Races, the latter seeing team owner and Prodigy rock star Keith Flint gracing winner’s enclosure.

McGuinness was out of sorts during race week but he put in one of his best ever rides around the Mountain Course to win the Senior, which took place over four laps after the initial race was stopped when Jamie Hamilton crashed at the end of the Cronk-y-Voddy.

Ivan Lintin took a maiden TT win in the Lightweight class whilst McGuinness came out on top in the TT Zero Race.

The two Sidecar races saw Ben and Tom Birchall take both races although Dave Molyneux and Ben Binns set a new outright lap record of 116.785mph.

Watch free Share
TT Rewind - 2015
  • 2015 Superbike TT

    Bruce Anstey and Ian Hutchinson fought tooth and nail to make the winner’s podium in this tight RST Superbike Race which kick-started the 2015 Isle of Man TT Races.

    Hutchinson who hadn’t taken the TT podium in five years, led the race with New Zealander, Anstey, and James Hillier in close conte...

  • 2015 Sidecar TT Race 1

    This opening 2015 Sidecar Race was full of twists and turns and saw the winning duo take home their second TT victory and a new race record time.

    It was John Holden and Dan Sayle that initially led this dramatic race with the Birchall brothers in second and pre-race favourites Dave Molyneux/Ben ...

  • 2015 Supersport TT Race 1

    Ian Hutchinson proved his racing stripes in the first of the 2015 Isle of Man TT Monster Energy Supersport Races, following his comeback from career-threatening leg injuries suffered in 2010, the year he won a record-breaking five solo TT races.

    It was an exhilarating race to the finish line wit...

  • 2015 Superstock TT

    One rider obliterated Michael Dunlop’s race record by 32 seconds in this stunning 2015 Superstock Race, which saw the top four riders all inside the old mark.

    Early leader, Michael Dunlop took charge of the race, but Ian Hutchinson was keen to make it a second win of the week and was chasing him...

  • 2015 TT Zero

    Mugen rider John McGuinness was first away in this 2015 TT Zero Race, closely followed by teammate Bruce Anstey. The pair swapped the lead position several times, with Lee Johnston and his Victory Parker Racing teammate Guy Martin duelling for the final podium spot.

    At the halfway point, McGuin...

  • 2015 Supersport TT Race 2

    The rider of the week, Ian Hutchinson, charged at pace in this thrilling 2015 Monster Energy Supersport Race. He was up against strong contender Bruce Anstey who had won the Superbike Race earlier that week – keen to take a second win.

    James Hillier, who put in one of his best ever Supersport pe...

  • 2015 Sidecar TT Race 2

    Brother duo Ben and Tom Birchall grabbed the lead from the outset at this 2015 Sidecar Race. They had strong competition in the likes of John Holden and Dan Sayle and multiple TT winner, Dave Molyneux and Ben Binns.

    A strong opening lap gave the Birchalls a three second lead over Molyneux and Ho...

  • 2015 Lightweight TT

    One rider grabbed his debut TT victory when he took a record-breaking Bennetts Lightweight Race right to the wire, winning by a mere 4 seconds.

    Both James Hillier and Ivan Lintin smashed the old lap record as they battled it out right up to the chequered flag.

    Hillier took the initial lead, b...

  • 2015 Senior TT

    This nail-bitingly close Senior TT Race saw the winning rider shatter Bruce Anstey’s outright lap record from the previous year’s Superbike Race with a sensational speed of 132.701mph, to take home his 23rd TT win, and seventh Senior Race victory.

    After a relatively poor week, Honda Racing rider...